Please confirm the following.
What version of the Modrinth App are you using?
0.19.2
What operating systems are you seeing the problem on?
Windows
Describe the bug
Recent update from 0.19.2 of the Modrinth application, within the Modrinth App Uninstall while making an upgrade (NOT a purposeful uninstall, an upgrade specifically), "Delete the application data" box was automatically selected for some reason?
While trying to identify issue, ran into the same EXACT issue outlined in this other bug report:
#2497
The "Delete the application data" selection was automatically checked and did not receive any user input.
Should be unselected automatically but that wasn't the case here.
Steps to reproduce
- Computer icon for Modrinth is just a single page
- Try opening it, was told that it "didn't run this software", and recommended to get the actual version for the computer (did nothing to change the files before this, no updates or downloads or anything).
- Goes to upgrade Modrinth from the Modrinth website.
- The download says "can I make changes", say yes
- It shows the uninstaller window, click to continue
- Uninstaller window automatically had the "Delete the application data" selected
- Could not cancel or alt + f4 out of it
- Basically a complete data wipe
Expected behavior
A normal Modrinth update. I also would have expected there to be at least another prompt box for deleting such a large amount of files, an "are you sure?" prompt JUST to make sure, or that the cancel button worked to stop it.
Additional context
Not anymore context, but just a very heavy suggestion that there are more implementations of double-checking data deletion, not only within the Modrinth Application itself but in the way that data is handled in the uninstaller. Larger text, maybe even an entirely new pop-up that outlines specifically what should be done about user data when upgrading the application that isn't just a box in the bottom left.
Please confirm the following.
What version of the Modrinth App are you using?
0.19.2
What operating systems are you seeing the problem on?
Windows
Describe the bug
Recent update from 0.19.2 of the Modrinth application, within the Modrinth App Uninstall while making an upgrade (NOT a purposeful uninstall, an upgrade specifically), "Delete the application data" box was automatically selected for some reason?
While trying to identify issue, ran into the same EXACT issue outlined in this other bug report:
#2497
The "Delete the application data" selection was automatically checked and did not receive any user input.
Should be unselected automatically but that wasn't the case here.
Steps to reproduce
Expected behavior
A normal Modrinth update. I also would have expected there to be at least another prompt box for deleting such a large amount of files, an "are you sure?" prompt JUST to make sure, or that the cancel button worked to stop it.
Additional context
Not anymore context, but just a very heavy suggestion that there are more implementations of double-checking data deletion, not only within the Modrinth Application itself but in the way that data is handled in the uninstaller. Larger text, maybe even an entirely new pop-up that outlines specifically what should be done about user data when upgrading the application that isn't just a box in the bottom left.